NANDO’S PAINTING 5 STAR REVIEWS

Nando’s Painting in Wilmington, NC is committed to 100% client satisfaction on every residential repainting project. Do not take our word for it, read what some of our most recent clients have to say. These are all 5-star reviews which accounts for more than 99% of all legitimate online reviews.

  • The Painters are Perfectionists!!!

    From the first meeting with Fernando, his professionalism is obvious. His quote was fair but the best part is their work ethic. THE PAINTERS ARE PERFECTIONISTS!!! They were at our home 8:am sharp until 5:pm throughout this summer heat wave. Our house paint job has gotten compliments from complete strangers walking by. I cannot say enough wonderful comments. We’ve never hired any work group this fabulous.
    Cindy George - August 2020

  • You are in Good Hands with Nando’s Painting

    Wonderful experience with Nando’s Painting! Showed up on time, very professional, did a great job, cleaned everything at the end. Owner oversaw the whole project and was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations. You are in good hands with Nando’s Painting, no matter if the job is big or small.
    Anemona Ardeljan - July 2020

  • Nando’s was the Best Price...by Far

    Before hiring, I got quotes from 3 different companies. Nandos was the best price...by far. They showed up exactly on time each day, and worked diligently and professionally. The entire process was smooth, and my house looks great.
    Leah Rodzik - July 2020

  • All the neighbors love it too!

    My house looks 100 times better now that Nando and his crew painted the exterior! They did a thorough job and were great to work with. Neat and precise painting at a very good price. Nando is great to work with and even advised about the accent color! Thanks Nando! All the neighbors love it too!
    Anne Muldoon - May 2020

  • I am Very Particular and was Extremely Impressed

    New to the area, I hired Nando's Painting based on reviews and a very reasonable quote. I have had a lot of painting done in the past and I am very particular and was extremely impressed. They did everything to perfection and worked very fast. This was interior painting and included all living areas, hallways, entryway, bedroom, laundry room and staircase. I would not dream of calling anyone else. Great guys and a wonderful job.
    Crystal H. - March 2020

  • Great Work! Couldn't Ask for Better

    Great work! Couldn't ask for better.
    Johanna Patchell - September 2019

  • I Would Highly Recommend Nando’s Painting

    Good Value for both the pressure washing as well as the painting. I would highly recommend Nando’s Painting. I would highly recommend Nando’s Painting.
    John C. in Wilmington - June 2019

  • Customer Service is Not Dead!

    Customer service is not dead! Nando showed up on time to quote, and he and his crew showed up on time to start the job. As others have said they put in a full days work and maintained a steady pace despite the 95+ degree heat. I'm a quality engineer, it's very difficult for anyone to work for me as my attention to detail is overwhelming to most. Not to Nando's crew! If I asked for a spot to be touched again, they didn't hesitate or complain. It was so refreshing to find a group willing to go above and beyond for their customer!!
    Wendy J. in Wilmington - March 2019

  • Quality Job at a Very Fair Price

    Showed up on time. Stayed all day to do entire job of two coats on two floors with huge vaulted stairwell and baseboards. Quality job at a very fair price. Highly recommend
    Michael S. in Leland - October 2018

  • They Even Offered to Help Me Bring in My Grocery Bags!

    Fernando and his team not only worked hard...and worked non-stop, yet they did their best to stay out of our way. They even offered to help me bring in my grocery bags! I wouldn't use anyone else for future work.
    Homeowner in Hampstead - March 2018

  • They Were on Time Every Day

    Nando's Painting was the most reasonable quoted price out of four. They were able to start the job within a day...and finished the entire 1700 square-foot repaint in a little over three days. This included painting the ceilings, trim and doors as well as the wall. They were on time every day...professional courteous and clearly communicated timeline for finish...
    Homeowner in Hampstead - April 2017

  • Worked Very Hard All Day and Cleaned Up Each Day

    Nando and his team painted the entire exterior of our large house with lots of trim work. They always arrived on time, worked very hard all day and cleaned up each day before they left. I felt the price was reasonable. I highly recommend them for any painting job.
    Al S. in Wilmington - July 2016

  • Spent as Much Time Prepping as they did Painting and It Showed by the Beautiful Result

    The Nandos painting team showed up exactly on time. They spent as much time prepping as they did painting and it showed by the beautiful result. They were so courteous and professional. The price was more than fair for the quality of their work! We could not be more pleased with every aspect of this company. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
    Danny Q. - July 2016

  • It's tough to find contractors that work this hard

    These guys are awesome, they did a great job on our home and for an awesome price! It's tough to find contractors that work this hard and do what they say. They were highly recommended to me and I'll recommend them to anyone who needs painting.
    Justin Queen - June 2015

  • Exceptional service, prompt start, and excellent attention to detail.

    Exceptional service, prompt start, and excellent attention to detail. They were finished with the entire interior repaint in three days. The crew was pleasant and very hard-working. Fernando is top notch and I highly recommend his company. Good painters are hard to find, but I found mine!!!
    Erin A. - October 2013

  • Prompt, fair, and just down right pleasant

    Don't look any further, Nando's Painting is the best. Always professional, kind, honest, hardworking, prompt, fair, and just down right pleasant! I will continue to use from here on out...
    Sally & David D. in Hampstead, NC - May 2011

  • On time, worked very quickly and cleanly. Great price!

    On time, worked very quickly and cleanly. Great price!
    Chris F. in Wilmington, NC - March 2011

  • We had weather delays but work was completed as weather permitted

    I had my outside trim painted. Work was completed as agreed. We had weather delays but work was completed as weather permitted. Good price. with quality work
    Barry P. in Wilmington, NC - February 2011

  • He even offered advice and his own personal tools for other projects we had going around the house

    We own a home in Wilmington, but live in DC. So when it came time to repaint, we needed a reliable, honest and flexible painter to do the job. Nando was on time, fast, professional and affordable. Within minutes of arriving and seeing our space for the first time, he went right to work -- prepping and repairing damaged walls, and protecting the floors. He even offered advice and his own personal tools for other projects we had going around the house at no charge. I have already recommended his services to our friends in the area. It's nice for us to know that whenever we need help painting, we have our go-to guy! Thanks again, Nando!
    Ali S. in Wilmington, NC - February 2011

  • Used service for front deck, great job will use again.

    Used service for front deck, great job will use again.
    Homeowner in Carolina Beach, NC - November 2010

  • Excellent painting company, highly recommended

    Excellent painting company, highly recommended, very professional, reasonable, always on time, A+.
    William M. in Hampstead, NC - October 2010

  • They finished the job in one day!

    They finished the job in one day! They were quick, tidy and extremely helpful. The paint looks great, inside and out.
    Lisa M. in Wilmington, NC - October 2010

  • Excellent from the initial phone contact to the completion of the job

    Nando's Painting was excellent from the initial phone contact to the completion of the job. Fernando's estimate was well below the other estimates, and his final charge was exactly what was on the estimate. The cost of the paint was actually a little less than he anticipated. He and his crew were prompt, courteous, efficient and their work was absolutely beautiful. This was not an easy job - high ceilings, sloping walls, numerous windows and doors, and they did a magnificent job. I give Nando's Painting my highest recommendation. They are, without a doubt, the best!
    Henry G. in Southport, NC - September 2010

  • My tenants sent me text messages when he finished thanking me so much

    It was a pleasure doing business with Fernando! I own condos that I rent to UNCW students and needed someone trustworthy that the girls would feel comfortable having in the condo. Fernando is a great guy, very professional and charged a very fair price compared to other estimates I received! My tenants sent me text messages when he finished thanking me so much and letting me know everything looked beautiful! They were so impressed that Fernando cleaned up and put their furniture back in place for them! I will only use Nando painting from now on! jane b.
    Jane B. in Wilmington, NC - August 2010

  • Had him quote another job before he left

    So professional and polite. would definitely use again. had him quote another job before he left. very clean job.
    Homeowner in Wilmington, NC - August 2010

  • When someone needs painting - I say "call Fernando" without hesitation.

    Fernando and his crew are phenomenal! He was on time or early, completed the work professionally and exactly as he promised. His prices are great...what more can you ask for? He has set the standard I will measure all contractors to, from here on out. I have already recommended Fernando to several business colleagues. When someone needs painting - I say "call Fernando" without hesitation. You will not be disappointed!
    Melissa D. in Wilmington, NC - August 2010

  • Very fast work and turned out great

    Very fast work and turned out great.
    Amanda B. in Hampstead, NC - June 2010

  • Nando's Painting did an excellent job!

    Nando's Painting did an excellent job! We are very pleased with the outcome and they were professional and timely.
    Michael V. in Wilmington, NC - April 2010

  • We were very pleased with his customer service

    Fernando did a great job painting our house for a great price. We were very pleased with his customer service. We have a future project that we will hire him for as well.
    Danielle H. in Kure Beach, NC - March 2010

  • They were very quick and were able to work us in at the last minute! Very affordable

    They were very quick and were able to work us in at the last minute! Very affordable.
    Homeowner in Leland, NC - November 2010

  • A pleasure to do business with

    Professional. Detail oriented. Codial. Extremely neat. A pleasure to do business with. Feel free to submit my email address to anyone who has any questions about Nando’s Painting.
    Alan K. in Wilmington, NC - December 2009

  • Showed up exactly when scheduled

    Very professional painting service. Showed up exactly when scheduled. Care was taken to make sure that all surfaces were covered with drop cloths and the paint work was excellent. Highly recommended.
    Charles W. in Wilmington, NC-October 2009

  • Five Stars Painting did a spectacular job on painting the interior of our home

    Five Stars Painting did a spectacular job on painting the interior of our home. We were under time constraints, and they worked overtime to finish the entire job in two days. The team was professional and courteous, and their work was impeccable, all at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
    Homeowner in Wilmington, NC- October 2009

  • They did a great job on our house

    Fernado and his team were excellent. They did a great job on our house. Very professional. A pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend them.
    Andrew B. in Wilmington, NC-September 2009

  • We have just had a very pleasant experience.

    If having your entire interior of your home painted can be considered a pleasant experience, we have just had a very pleasant experience. Fernando, Fausto & Oscar were a great team and performed a quality job. Our home was a challenge with vaulted ceilings and many levels. They took particular care to protect our furnishings, were neat, courteous and efficient. We will recommend them to our friends who may have a painting project and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. If Service magic offered us a rating of Excellent, we would rate 5-Star Painting Excellent...in fact, we give them extra stars based on their performance, reliability and efficiency. June & Al Lederle
    Homeowner in Wilmington, NC-September 2009

  • Probably the only positive review I've ever written for any contractor

    I can't say enough how impressed I was with Fernando and his crew. We had to wait for the dreaded neighborhood association's approval process and Fernando was patient throughout the serveral delays. Once the job started, things were handled cleanly and professionally. Not only did he beat 3 other quotes by thousands, he applied an extra coat at no cost, because it didn't look good enough for him. If that's not service I don't know what is! I had a complete out-door house painting done, and even his referred carpenter was top rate! No brainer here, and this is probably the only positive review I"ve ever written for any contractor.
    Keith M. in Wilmington, NC-June 2009

  • We saved thousands of dollars but did not sacrifice quality!

    We hired Nando’s Painting to paint the entire interior and exterior of our 4-bedroom home, mainly because Fernando's bid was almost $5000 less than three other competitors. We saved thousands of dollars but did not sacrifice quality! Fernando and his crew were friendly and professional. They were on time every morning and didn't go a penny over the estimate. We chose very bold colors: jade, cranberry, grape jelly, blue mystery, etc. This would have been a mistake with some painters, but our home turned out beautifully. We are very happy with the results. Thank you, Nando’s Painting!
    Sue C. in Hampstead, NC-April 2009

  • On time, worked hard, and did a great job. FIVE STARS indeed!!

    If you need a paint company with painters that are dependable reliable and craftsmen at there profession, this is the company to call! We were so very pleased with the workers and the end result. On time, worked hard, and did a great job. FIVE STARS indeed!!
    Candy B. in Wilmington, NC - December 2008-March 2009

  • I could not have been more pleased with Mr. Lopez and his team.

    I could not have been more pleased with Mr. Lopez and his team. They were extremely well priced, prompt, courteous, neat and organized. They were open to last minute suggestions and changes. I would most definately recommend Nando’s Painting to anyone! We will be using their services in the very near future. Thanks again!!!
    Terri A. in Wrightsville Beach, NC